Skip to content

Senate Floor Wrap Up For Sunday, December 19, 2010

  • Confirmed by voice vote Carlton W. Reeves, of Mississippi, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Mississippi.
  • Confirmed Darrell James Bell to be U.S. Marshal (Montana)
  • Confirmed Edwin Sloane to be U.S. Marshal (District of Columbia)
  • Passed H.R.2751, as amended by the text of S.510 (Food Safety) minus the offending blue slip provisions (with title amendment).