Skip to content

Sullivan, Schmidtlein, Kerlikowske, Hammer nominations confirmed by voice vote

The Senate confirmed the following nominations by voice vote:
  1. Confirmation of Executive Calendar #504, Kathryn D. Sullivan, of Ohio, to be Under Secretary of Commerce and Atmosphere
  2. Confirmation of Executive Calendar #513, Rhonda K. Schmidtlein, of Missouri, to be a member of the United States International Trade Commission
  3. Confirmation of Executive Calenadr #640, R. Gil Kerlikowske, of the District of Columbia, to be Commissioner of Customs, Department of Homeland Security
  4. Confirmation of Executive Calendar #547, Michael A. Hammer, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Chile