Skip to content

Schumer Announces Senate Democratic Conferees To Jobs and Competitiveness Bill Conference

Washington, D.C., - Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY) today named Senate Democrats to serve on a conference committee of Senate and House versions of the jobs and competitiveness bill.

“The Senate is moving an important step closer to delivering a robust jobs and competitiveness bill that will help fix our supply chains and boost American innovation and technological dominance for generations. Our Democratic conferees will ensure that the Senate-passed bill stays on track to create more good-paying jobs, boost domestic manufacturing, and spark American ingenuity that will be the engine that drives our economy forward for years to come.

“I want to thank all of my colleagues for their work on this bill, which started as the bipartisan Endless Frontier Act I introduced with Senator Young in 2019.

“As the House and Senate begin the conferencing process, Senate conferees will push for swift, good-faith negotiations on behalf of the American people and look forward to passing the final bill very soon.

Schumer announced the Senate Democratic Conferees to the conference committee will be as follows:

1. Senator Patty Murray (D-WA), Chairman, Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pension

2. Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR), Chairman, Senate Committee on Finance

3. Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Chair, Senate Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation

4. Senator Robert Menendez (D-NJ), Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign Relations

5. Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Chairman, Committee on Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs

6. Senator Jon Tester (D-MT), Chairman, Committee on Veteran’s Affairs

7. Senator Mark Warner (D-VA), Chairman, Senate Select Committee on Intelligence

8. Senator Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)

9. Senator Martin Heinrich (D-NM)

10. Senator Gary Peters (D-MI), Chairman, Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

11. Senator Mark Kelly (D-AZ)

12. Senator John Hickenlooper (D-CO)

13. Senator Raphael Warnock (D-GA)


Related Issues