December 14, 2020 07:11 PM

Wrap Up for Monday, December 14, 2020

Roll Call Votes

1.      Motion to invoke cloture on Executive Calendar #931, Thomas L. Kirsch II, of Indiana, to be US Circuit Judge for the Seventh Circuit; invoked: 51-42.


Legislative Business

Agreed to S.Con.Res.52, Enrollment correction to S.3312.


Passed Calendar #514, S.2597, LEGEND Act of 2019, w/Thune amdt


Passed H.R.4704, Advancing Research to Prevent Suicide Act, w/Wicker amdt


Passed S.1636, Ensuring Innovation Act, w/Alexander amdt


Completed the Rule 14 process to place on the Legislative Calendar of Business S.5014, Government Shutdown Prevention Act of 2020 (Paul).


Executive Business

Confirmed the following nominations:



Exec. Cal. #907 - The following to be Rear Admiral (Lower Half):

Capt. Michael H. Day

Capt. Mary M. Dean

Capt. Charles E. Fosse

Capt. Chad L. Jacoby

Capt. Carola J. G. List

Capt. Michael W. Raymond

Capt. Edward M. St. Pierre



Exec. Cal. #915 – Brig. Gen. Austin E. Renforth to be Major General



Exec. Cal. #916 – Col. Guy M. Jones to be Brigadier General



Exec. Cal. #917 – Lt. Gen. Michael T. Plehn to be Lieutenant General



Exec. Cal. #918 – Rear Adm. Jeffrey W. Hughes to be Vice Admiral



Exec. Cal. #919 – The following to be Major General:

Brig. Gen. Patrick J. Cobb

Brig. Gen. Nicholas A. Gentile, Jr.

Brig. Gen. Michael T. Gerock

Brig. Gen. Duke A. Pirak

Brig. Gen. Darrin E. Slaten

Cal. #920 – The following to be Major General:

Brig. Gen. Matthew D. Dinmore

Brig. Gen. Gene W. Hughes, Jr.

Brig. Gen. Toni M. Lord

Brig. Gen. Peter Nezamis

Brig. Gen. Gregg A. Perez

Brig. Gen. Thomas M. Suelzer

Brig. Gen. Mark A. Weber

Exec. Cal. #921 – The following to be Major General:

Brig. Gen. Sandra L. Best

Brig. Gen. Charles G. Jeffries

Brig. Gen. James C. McEachen

Brig. Gen. Shanna M. Woyak

Brig. Gen. Brett A. Wyrick

Exec. Cal. #922 – The following to be Major General:

Brig. Gen. James R. Camp

Brig. Gen. Thomas F. Grabowski

Brig. Gen. Paul E. Knapp

Brig. Gen. Richard R. Neely

Brig. Gen. Torrence W. Saxe

Exec. Cal. #923 – Brig. Gen. Barry A. Blanchard to be Major General

Exec. Cal. #924 – Col. Tara D. McKennie to be Brigadier General

Exec. Cal. #925 – The following to be Brigadier General:

Col. Matthew A. Barker

Col. Matthew A. Bourassa

Col. Michael J. Bruno

Col. Michael O. Cadle

Col. John J. Campo

Col. David J. Ciesielski

Col. Alice A. Clark

Col. David V. Cochran

Col. Lynn E. Cole

Col. John M. Cosgrove

Col. Kurt R. Davis

Col. Jason D. Dickinson

Col. Leon J. Dodroe

Col. Daniel M. Fesler

Col. Emil J. Filkorn

Col. Robert T. Gregory

Col. David B. Johnson

Col. Michele L. Kilgore

Col. Bradford U. Larson

Col. Victor R. Macias

Col. Dean B. Martin, Jr.

Col. Daniel R. McDonough

Col. Allison C. Miller

Col. Mark W. Mitchum

Col. Michelle R. Mulberry

Col. Billy F. Murphy, Jr.

Col. John R. O'Connor

Col. David A. Preisman

Col. Jori A. Robinson

Col. Shannon D. Smith

Col. Bryony A. Terrell

Exec. Cal. #926 – The following to be Brigadier General:

Col. Jeffrey R. Alexander

Col. Mark A. Goodwill

Col. Mark A. Muckey

Col. Rick L. Mutchler

Exec. Cal. #927 – The following to be Brigadier General:

Col. John H. Bondhus

Col. Jeffrey D. Coats

Col. Sean F. Conroy

Col. Michael L. Cornell

Col. Edward H. Evans, Jr.

Col. Christopher K. Faurot

Col. Lawrence P. Hager

Col. David M. Houghland

Col. Catherine M. Jumper

Col. Julio R. Lairet

Col. William M. Leahy

Col. James R. Parry

Col. Lyle D. Shidla

Col. Todd R. Starbuck

Col. Melinda L. Sutton

Col. Michael T. Venerdi

Col. Peter L. Zalewski

Exec. Cal. #928 – Col. Denise M. Donnell to be Brigadier General

Exec. Cal. #929 – Col. Anthony D. Stratton to be Brigadier General


And all nominations on the Secretary's Desk in the Air Force, Army, Marine Corps, Navy, and Space Force.