Skip to content

Wrap Up for Wednesday, March 27, 2019

No Roll Call Votes


Legislative Business

Passed S.590: to award Congressional Gold Medals to Katherine Johnson and Dr. Christine Darden, to posthumously award Congressional Gold Medals to Dorothy Vaughan and Mary Jackson, and to award a Congressional Gold Medal to honor all of the women who contributed to the success of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration during the Space Race.


Adopted S.Res.125: designating March 2019, as “National Women’s History Month”.


Adopted S.Res.126: expressing support for the designation of the week of March 25 through March 29, 2019, as “Public Schools Week”.


Adopted S.Res.127: recognizing the contributions of AmeriCorps members and alumni to the lives of the people of the United States.


Began the Rule 14 process to place H.R.297, Little Shell Tribe of Chippewa Indians Restoration Act of 2019, on the Legislative Calendar of Business.


No Executive Business