December 20, 2013 12:52 PM

Graham objects to keeping all nominations in status quo, Senate confirms military and Coast Guard nominations

Senator Durbin asked unanimous consent that all nominations received by the Senate during the 113th Congress, First Session, remain in status quo notwithstanding the provisions of Rule 31, paragraph 6 of the Standing Rules of the Senate.

Senator Graham objected.

By unanimous consent, the Senate confirmed the following military nominations and all nominations on the Secretary's Desk in the Air Force, Army, and Navy:


#460 Brig. Gen. Paul S. Dwan - to be Major General

#461 To be Major General-

Brigadier General Catherine A. Chilton

Brigadier General Stayce D. Harris

Brigadier General William B. Waldrop, Jr.

Brigadier General Tommy J. Williams

#462 Col. Josef F. Schmid, III - to be Brigadier General

#463 To be Brigadier General-

Colonel Talentino C. Angelosante

Colonel James R. Barkley

Colonel Thomas G. Clark

Colonel Michael J. Cole

Colonel Samuel C. Mahaney

Colonel Brett J. McMullen

Colonel Jose R. Monteagudo

Colonel Randall A. Ogden

Colonel John P. Stokes

Colonel Stephen D. Vautrain

#464 Col. Stephen E. Rader - to be Brigadier General

#465 Col. Michael T. McGuire - to be Brigadier General

#466 Maj. Gen. John W. Raymond - to be Lieutenant General


#467 Brigadier General Charles A. Flynn - to be Major General

#468 Lt. Gen. David G. Perkins - to be General

#469 To be Brigadier General-

Colonel James T. Iacocca

Colonel Daniel G. Mitchell

Colonel Kurt L. Sonntag

#470 Col. Anthony L. Hall - to be Brigadier General

#471 Col. Paul S. Wilson - to be Brigadier General, Judge Advocate General's Corps

#472 Maj. Gen. Robert S. Ferrell - to be Lieutenant General

#473 Lt. Gen. Joseph Anderson - to be Lieutenant General


#474 Rear Adm. (lh) Rebecca J. McCormick-Boyle - to be Rear Admiral

#475 Vice Adm. Michelle J. Howard - to be Admiral

#476 Adm. Mark E. Ferguson, III - to be Admiral

#477 Rear Adm. Joseph P. Mulloy - to be Vice Admiral

The Senate discharged the Commerce Committee from further consideration and confirmed the following nominations:


PN877 - To be Rear Admiral (Lower Half); Coast Guard

Capt. Francis S. Pelkowski


PN878 - All to be Rear Admiral (Lower Half); Coast Guard

Capt. Meredith L. Austin Capt. Peter W. Gautier Capt. Michael J. Haycock Capt. James M. Heinz Capt. Kevin E. Lunday Capt. Todd A. Sokalzuk Capt. Paul F. Thomas