Skip to content

Up to 5 roll call votes at 10am

At 10:00am, we expect to voice vote confirmation of the Orr nomination and then have up to 4 roll call votes on confirmation of the Hezir nomination and cloture votes on the Stivers, Leeson, and Griggsby nominations.

10:00am-up to 5 roll call votes

  1. Confirmation of Executive Calendar #555 Franklin M. Orr, Jr. - to be Under Secretary for Science, Department of Energy (voice vote expected)
  2. Confirmation of Executive Calendar #660 Joseph S. Hezir - to be Chief Financial Officer, Department of Energy
  3. Cloture on Executive Calendar #1039 Gregory N. Stivers - to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Kentucky
  4. Cloture on Executive Calendar #1040 Joseph F. Leeson, Jr. - to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania
  5. Cloture on Executive Calendar #835 Lydia Kay Griggsby - to be a Judge of the United States Court of Federal Claims for a term of fifteen years