September 6, 2016 03:00 PM

Schedule for Pro Forma Sessions and Tuesday, September 6, 2016

The Senate stands adjourned to then convene for a pro forma session only, with no business conducted on the following dates and times:

Friday, July 15 at 11:30am

Tuesday, July 19 at 1:00pm

Friday, July 22 at 1:00pm

Tuesday, July 26 at 10:00am

Friday, July 29 at 10:00am

Tuesday, August 2 at 10:00am

Friday, August 5 at 7:45am

Tuesday, August 9 at 12:55pm

Friday, August 12 at 8:00am

Tuesday, August 16 at 9:00am

Friday, August 19 at 3:00pm

Tuesday, August 23 at 4:00pm

Friday, August 26 at 10:00am

Tuesday, August 30 at 9:00am

Friday, September 2 at 10:00am

Committees are authorized to report legislative and executive matters on Tuesday, August 30, from 9:00am to 11:00am.

When the Senate adjourns on Friday, September 2, it will stand adjourned until 3:00pm on Tuesday, September 6.

On Tuesday, following any Leader remarks, the Senate will resume consideration of the conference report to accompany H.R.2577, MilCon-VA Appropriations.

At 5:30pm, the pending cloture motions will ripen on the conference report to accompany H.R.2577, MilCon-VA Appropriations and the motion to proceed to Calendar #524, H.R.5293, DOD Appropriations, and the Senate will vote on the motions to invoke cloture.

Tuesday, September 6 at 5:30pm - up to 2 roll call votes

  1. Motion to invoke cloture on the conference report to accompany H.R.2577, MilCon-VA Appropriations; then, if cloture is not invoked
  2. Motion to invoke cloture on the motion to proceed to Calendar #524, H.R.5293, DOD Appropriations