Skip to content

Wrap Up for Monday, July 27, 2015

Roll Call Votes
  1. McConnell motion to instruct the Sergeant At Arms to request the presence of absent senators; agreed to: 79-14.
  2. Adoption of McConnell for Kirk-Cantwell-Heitkamp amendment #2327 (Ex-Im reauthorization); adopted: 64-29.
  3. Motion to invoke cloture on McConnell amendment #2266, as modified (highway/transportation substitute); invoked: 62-32.
Legislative Business

Passed H.R. 876, NOTICE Act.

Adopted S.Res. 231, honoring the memory and legacy of the two Louisiana citizens who lost their lives, recognizing the heroism of first responders and those on the scene, and condemning the attack of July 23, 2015, in Lafayette, Louisiana.

Executive Business

Confirmed the following nominations by unanimous consent:


Cal. #219 - Maj. Gen. John N. T. Shanahan to be Lieutenant General.


Cal. #220 - Maj. Gen.  Michael X. Garrett to be Lieutenant General.


Cal. #221 - Capt. Darse E. Crandall to be Rear Admiral (lower half)

Cal. #222 - Rear Adm. Joseph E. Tofalo to be Vice Admiral.


Cal. #223 - Gen. Paul J. Selva to be General.


Cal. #225 - Gen. Darren W. McDew to be General.

Cal. #226 - Maj. Gen. David J. Buck to be Lieutenant General.

Cal. #227 - Lt. Gen. Tod D. Wolters to be Lieutenant General.

Cal. #228 - Lt. Gen. Russell J. Handy to be Lieutenant General.

Cal. #229 - Col. Frank H. Stokes to be Brigadier General.

Cal. #230 - Lt. Gen. John W. Raymond to be Lieutenant General.


Cal. #231 - Col. James E. Porter, Jr. to be Brigadier General.

Cal. #233 - Maj. Gen. Daniel R. Hokanson to be Lieutenant General.


Cal. #234 - Rear Adm. Kevin D. Scott to be Vice Admiral.

Cal. #235 - Rear Adm. Kevin M. Donegan to be Vice Admiral


Cal. #236 - Maj. Gen. Michael H. Shields to be Lieutenant General.

Cal. #237 - Brig. Gen. Victor J. Braden to be Major General


Cal. #238 - Rear Adm. Richard P. Breckenridge to be Vice Admiral


Cal #239 - The following to be Brigadier General

Colonel David W. Ashley

Colonel Jeremy O. Baenen

Colonel Stephen F. Baggerly

Colonel Samuel W. Black

Colonel Christine M. Burckle

Colonel David B. Burgy

Colonel Janus D. Butcher

Colonel John D. Caine

Colonel Craig A. Campbell

Colonel Joseph S. Chisolm

Colonel Floyd W. Dunstan

Colonel Douglas A. Farnham

Colonel Laurie M. Farris

Colonel Jerry L. Fenwick

Colonel Dawn M. Ferrell

Colonel Douglas E. Fick

Colonel Arthur J. Floru

Colonel Donald A. Furland

Colonel Timothy H. Gaasch

Colonel Kerry M. Gentry

Colonel Jerome M. Gouhin

Colonel Randy E. Greenwood

Colonel Robert J. Grey, Jr.

Colonel Edith M. Grunwald

Colonel Gregory M. Henderson

Colonel Elizabeth A. Hill

Colonel John S. Joseph

Colonel Jill A. Lannan

Colonel James M. LeFavor

Colonel Jeffrey A. Lewis

Colonel Timothy T. Lunderman

Colonel Eric W. Mann

Colonel Betty J. Marshall

Colonel Sherrie L. McCandless

Colonel Kevin T. McManaman

Colonel David J. Meyer

Colonel Steven S. Nordhaus

Colonel Scott W. Normandeau

Colonel Richard C. Oxner, Jr.

Colonel Kirk S. Pierce

Colonel Theresa B. Prince

Colonel David L. Romuald

Colonel Edward A. Sauley, III

Colonel Keith A Schell

Colonel Brian M. Simpler

Colonel Charles G. Stevenson

Colonel Bradley A. Swanson

Colonel Dean A. Tremps

Colonel William M. Valentine

Colonel Richard W. Wedan

Cal #240-Col. Steven A. Schaick to be Brigadier General


Cal #241-Col Jeffrey A. Doll to be Brigadier General


Cal #242-Lt. Gen. Carlton D. Everhart, II to be General

Cal #243-Col. Dondi E. Costin to be Major General


Cal #244-Maj. Gen. Stephen R. Lyons to be Lieutenant General


Cal #245-Rear Adm. John C. Aquilino to be Vice Admiral

Cal #246-Vice Adm. Robert L. Thomas, Jr. to be Vice Admiral


Cal #247-Maj. Gen. Lawrence D. Nicholson to be Lieutenant General

And all nominations placed on the Secretary's desk in the Air Force, Army, Marine Corps, and Navy.