Skip to content

Wrap Up for Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Roll Call Votes
  1. Reed amendment #1521 (OCO funding levels); not agreed to: 46-51.
Legislative Business

Agreed to the following amendments by unanimous consent:

Hoeven SA #1485 (nuclear force improvement)

Heller SA #1510 (electronic health records)

Rounds SA #1520 (cyber attacks)

Wicker SA #1538 (US Merchant Marine Academy improvements)

Ernst SA #1579 (military intel report)

Moran SA #1622 (synchronization of cyber capabilities)

Rubio SA #1791 (Navy land exchange)

Udall SA #1677 (airborne hazards and open burn pits)

Wyden SA #1701 (retired working dogs)

Stabenow SA #1733 (domestic airfields for homeland defense)

McCaskill SA #1739 (whistle-blower retaliation)

Feinstein SA #1744 (major Vets medical facility projects)

Heitkamp SA #1781 (national security interests in the Arctic)

Cardin SA #1796 (working capital fund activities)

Passed Calendar #83, S.611: to amend the Safe Drinking Water Act to reauthorize technical assistance to small public water systems.

Passed Calendar #84, S.653: to amend the Water Resources Research Act of 1984 to reauthorize grants for and require applied water supply research regarding the water resources research and technology institutes established under that act.

Adopted S.Res.196, designating July 10, 2015, as "Collector Car Appreciation Day".

Adopted S.Res.197, recognizing the need to improve physical access to many federally funded facilities for all people of the United States, particularly people with disabilities.

Executive Business

Confirmed the following nominations by unanimous consent:

To be Major General-

Brig. Gen. Anthony C. Funkhouser

Brig. Gen. Donald E. Jackson, Jr.

Brig. Gen. Kent D. Savre