Skip to content

Wrap Up for Thursday, May 26, 2016

Roll Call Votes
  1. Confirmation of Executive Calendar #463, Laura Holgate, to be Representative of the US to the International Atomic Energy Agency; confirmed: 67-29.

Legislative Business

Adopted by voice vote S.Res.462, urging the United States Soccer Federation to immediately eliminate gender pay inequity and treat all athletes with the same respect and dignity.

Passed en bloc:

Calendar #486, S.2465 - Barry G. Miller Post Office

Calendar #487, S.2891 - Kenneth M. Christy Post Office Building

Calendar #488, H.R.136 - Camp Pendleton Medal of Honor Post Office

Calendar #489, H.R.1132 - W. Ronald Coale Memorial Post Office Building

Calendar #490, H.R.2458 - Lionel R. Collins, Sr. Post Office Building

Calendar #491, H.R.2928 - Harold George Bennett Post Office

Calendar #492, H.R.3082 - Daryle Holloway Post Office Building

Calendar #493, H.R.3274 - Francis Manuel Ortega Post Office

Calendar #494, H.R.3601 - Melvoid J. Benson Post Office Building

Calendar #495, H.R.3735 - May Angelou Memorial Post Office

Calendar #496, H.R.3866 - First Lieutenant Salvatore S. Corma II Post Office Building

Calendar #497, H.R.4046 - Second Lt. Ellen Ainsworth Memorial Post Office

Calendar #498, H.R.4605 - Sgt. 1st Class Terryl L. Pasker Post Office Building

Passed H.R. 433 - Specialist Ross A. McGinnis Memorial Post Office

Passed S. 1402, to allow acceleration certificates awarded under the Patents for Humanity Program to be transferable.

Adopted S.Res.466, recognizing National Foster Care Month as an opportunity to raise awareness about the challenges of children in the foster-care system.

Adopted S. Res.480: Supporting the designation of May 2016 as "Mental Health Month".

Adopted S. Res.481, recognizing the significance of May 2016 as Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month and as an important time to celebrate the significant contributions of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders to the history of the United States.

Began the Rule 14 process to place on the Legislative Calendar of Business S.3011, Bolster Accountability to Drive Government Efficiency and Reform Washington Act of 2016 (Johnson).

Executive Business

Confirmed by voice vote Executive Calendar #462, Laura Holgate, to be Representative of the US to the Vienna Office of the United Nations.

Confirmed by unanimous consent the following nominations:


Executive Calendar #574 To be Brigadier General

Col. Scott F. Benedict

Col. Jason Q. Bohm

Col. Brian W. Cavanaugh

Col. Daniel B. Conley

Col. Francis L. Donovan

Col. Ryan P. Heritage

Col. Christopher A. McPhillips

Col. William H. Seely, III

Col. Robert B. Sofge, Jr.

Col. Matthew G. Trollinger


Executive Calendar #575 Brig. Gen. Linda L. Singh - to be Major General


Executive Calendar #576 Capt. Jon C. Kreitz - to be Rear Admiral (lower half)


Executive Calendar #577 Maj. Gen. Maryanne Miller - to be Lieutenant General

Executive Calendar #578 Maj. Gen. Kenneth S. Wilsbach - to be Lieutenant General

Executive Calendar #579 Lt. Gen. Charles Q. Brown, Jr. - to be Lieutenant General


Executive Calendar #580 Maj. Gen. Darryl A. Williams - to be Lieutenant General

Executive Calendar #581 Maj. Gen. Michael D. Lundy - to be Lieutenant General

Executive Calendar #582 Maj. Gen. Jeffrey S. Buchanan - to be Lieutenant General

Executive Calendar #583 Col. Cindy R. Jebb - to be Brigadier General


Executive Calendar #584 Col. Sidney N. Martin - to be Brigadier General


Executive Calendar #585 Vice Adm. William F. Moran - to be Admiral

Executive Calendar #586 Rear Adm. (lh) Robert P. Burke - to be Vice Admiral

Executive Calendar #587 Rear Adm. Thomas J. Moore - to be Vice Admiral


Executive Calendar #589 To be Major General

Brig. Gen. David G. Bassett

Brig. Gen. Willard M. Burleson, III

Brig. Gen. Christopher G. Cavoli

Brig. Gen. David C. Coburn

Brig. Gen. Stephen E. Farmen

Brig. Gen. Bryan P. Fenton

Brig. Gen. Malcolm B. Frost

Brig. Gen. Patricia A. Frost

Brig. Gen. Douglas M. Gabram

Brig. Gen. Peter A. Gallagher

Brig. Gen. John A. George

Brig. Gen. Randy A. George

Brig. Gen. Michael L. Howard

Brig. Gen. Sean M. Jenkins

Brig. Gen. John P. Johnson

Brig. Gen. Richard G. Kaiser

Brig. Gen. John S. Kem

Brig. Gen. Robert L. Marion

Brig. Gen. Timothy P. McGuire

Brig. Gen. Dennis S. McKean

Brig. Gen. Terrence J. McKenrick

Brig. Gen. Christopher P. McPadden

Brig. Gen. Daniel G. Mitchell

Brig. Gen. Frank M. Muth

Brig. Gen. Erik C. Peterson

Brig. Gen. Leopoldo A. Quintas, Jr.

Brig. Gen. Kurt J. Ryan

Brig. Gen. Mark C. Schwartz

Brig. Gen. Wilson A. Shoffner, Jr.

Brig. Gen. Kurt L. Sonntag

Brig. Gen. Scott A. Spellmon

Brig. Gen. Randy S. Taylor

Brig. Gen. Eric J. Wesley


Executive Calendar #590 Adm. Michelle J. Howard - to be Admiral

And all nominations on the Secretary's Desk in the Air Force, Army, Foreign Service, Marine Corps, and Navy.