Skip to content

Agreement on the Export-Import Bank Reauthorization bill

The Senate has reached an agreement to consider H.R.2072, Export-Import Bank Reauthorization. As a result, we were able to vitiate tonight's cloture vote. The first judge in the series, George Levi Russell (Maryland) was confirmed by voice vote. The Senate is now voting on confirmation of the Tharp nomination (Illinois).

The agreement on Ex-Im is as follows:

At 11:15am, Tuesday, May 15th, the Senate will adopt the motion to proceed to Calendar #396, H.R.2072, an Act to reauthorize the Export-Import Bank of the United States. The only first degree amendments in order to the bill are the following:

- Lee #2100;

- Paul #2101;

- Corker #2102;

- Vitter #2103; and

- Toomey #2104.

No amendments are in order to any of the amendments prior to the votes. No motions or points of order are in order other than budget points of order and the applicable motions to waive. There will be up to two hours of debate to run concurrently on the amendments and the bill, equally divided, between the two Leaders, or their designees, prior to votes in relation to the amendments in the order listed. Upon disposition of the amendments, the Senate will proceed to vote on passage of the bill, as amended, if amended. There will be two minutes equally divided prior to each vote; and all after the first vote be ten minute votes. The amendments and passage of the bill are subject to a 60 affirmative vote threshold.