Skip to content

Wrap Up for Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Wrap Up for Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Roll Call Vote

1)     Motion to proceed to S.2199, to amend the Fair Labor Standards Act of 1938 to provide more effective remedies to victims of discrimination in the payment of wages on the basis of sex; Not Invoked: 53-44

2)     Executive Calendar #649, Wanda Felton, of New York, to be First Vice President of the Export-Import Bank of the United States for a term expiring January 20, 2017 (Reappointment); Confirmed: 75-21

3)     Executive Calendar #507, Terrell McSweeny, of the District of Columbia, to be a Federal Trade Commissioner for the unexpired term of seven years from September 26, 2010; Confirmed: 95-1

Legislative items

Adopted S. Con. Res. 33, 100th anniversary of Cooperative Extension Service

Adopted S. Con. Res. 35, Adjournment Resolution

Addition Executive items

The Senate confirmed the following nominations by voice votes:

- Executive Calendar #506, Debra L. Miller, of Kansas , to be a Member of the Surface Transportation for a term expiring December 31, 2017;

- Executive Calendar #619, Steven Joel Anthony, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Railroad Retirement Board for a term expiring August 28, 2018; and

- Executive Calendar #522, Daniel W. Yohannes, of Colorado, to be Representative of the United States of America to the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, with the rank of Ambassador.

The Senate confirmed the following nominations by consent:


#745 To be Brigadier General

Colonel David P. Baczewski

Colonel Jeffrey W. Burkett

Colonel Conrad C. Caldwell, III

Colonel Jeffrey B. Cashman

Colonel Charles W. Chappuis

Colonel Joel A. Clark

Colonel Patrick J. Cobb

Colonel Thomas B. Cucchi

Colonel John B. Daniel

Colonel George M. Degnon

Colonel William D. DeHaes

Colonel William D. Dockery, Jr.

Colonel Andrew E. Halter

Colonel Timothy J. Harmeson

Colonel Paul G. Havel

Colonel Jill L. Hendra

Colonel Alan K. Hodgdon

Colonel Joseph M. Jabara

Colonel Wendy K. Johnson

Colonel Timothy M. Jones

Colonel Thomas J. Kennett

Colonel Kerry L. Muehlenbeck

Colonel Timothy A. Mullen

Colonel John W. Ogle, III

Colonel Ryan T. Okahara

Colonel Russell A. Rushe

Colonel David P. San Clemente

Colonel Diana M. Shoop

Colonel Jesse T. Simmons, Jr.

Colonel David A. Simon

Colonel Mark C. Snyder

Colonel John G. Sotos

Colonel Ronald C. Stamps

Colonel Randolph J. Staudenraus

Colonel Scott A. Studer

Colonel Michael R. Taheri

Colonel Ronald B. Turk

Colonel Steven C. Warren

Colonel Roger E. Williams, Jr.

Colonel Ronald W. Wilson

Colonel Bryan F. Witeof

Colonel Brett A. Wyrick

Colonel Ricky G. Yoder

#746 Lt. Gen. John E. Hyten - to be General

#747 Maj. Gen. Wendy M. Masiello - to be Lieutenant General

#748 Rear Adm. (lh) Margaret G. Kibben - to be Rear Admiral

#749 Capt. Brent W. Scott - to be Rear Admiral (lower half)

#750 Vice Adm. Sean A. Pybus - to be Vice Admiral


#751 Col. John R. Ewers, Jr. - to be Major General

And all nominations placed on the Secretary's desk in the Marine Corps.