Skip to content

Agreement on NTSB nominations--at least 1 roll call vote @ 2pm Thursday

At 1:30pm tomorrow, Thursday, March 12, the Senate will turn to Executive Session to consider the following nominations:
  • Executive Calendar #20, Christopher A. Hart, of Colorado, to be Chairman of the National Transportation Safety Board (roll call vote).
  • Executive Calendar #16, Tho Dinh-Zarr, of Texas, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board (voice vote)

There will be 30 minutes for debate prior to votes on confirmation of the nominations in the order listed. We expect a roll call vote on the Hart nomination and a voice vote on the Dinh-Zarr nomination. If all time is used, the first vote would begin at approximately 2:00pm.