Skip to content

Senate Floor Wrap Up For Thursday, January 22, 2009

  • The following nominations were confirmed:
  • Susan rice-UN Representative;
  • Lisa Perez Jackson-EPA Administrator;
  • Nancy Helen Sutley-Member Council Environmental Quality;
  • Shaun Donovan-Secretary of HUD;
  • Mary Shapiro to be member of SEC;
  • Ray LaHood to be Secretary of Transportation.
  • The Senate reached an agreement to with respect to the order of names listed in S. Res.18.